Sunday, July 31, 2011

Caution!! Walmart Soy Sauce no longer gluten free!!

I was picking up some more soy sauce at Walmart today and noticed the label has changed. I turned it around and checked the ingredients and it states WHEAT as a main ingredient.

This was in my local Decatur Walmart - I just checked online while looking for an image and it appears they still have it at some of their stores so stock up!! if you find it. BUT check the label first.

I am so disappointed! This is the soy sauce we always get. We have been getting this even before Gracie needed to be gluten free and now we need to find an alternative. What a bummer.

So... This is just another reminder to ALWAYS check your labels when purchasing something - the ingredients may have changed.